Apologies, convenient but not satisfying

These two special words have been used by every person and Canadian since the beginning of time. If you did something bad you said those two special words. Since no one has the time to do anything sincere anymore “I’m sorry” has become a good way to get out of your own faults these days. I may sound a bit bad for saying this but saying sorry doesn’t make up every single one of your faults. Let’s see why I think sorry doesn’t cut it for everything…

The phrase, “I’m sorry”, in my opinion makes up for a lot of day-to-day things like bumping into someone or just doing something bad but not catastrophic. The exception to this rule is forgetting to do something. If you forget to do something you should say “I’m sorry and I will promise to bring it to you as soon as possible” or “What can I do to make it up to you?”. That phrase makes you own up to your mistake instead of just saying something short and moving on with your life. This phrase is an exception to the rule because most of the time it isn’t a grave mistake forgetting something unless it’s something like forgetting your friend’s heart medication.

images

What kind of heart is that? Ugh…

 

Now this next part is very short. Anything above the minor level varies a lot depending on the person or people. My advice is ask the person you faulted what you can do to make it up to them. Also say sorry about 30 times because you can never say sorry too much.

That’s the feed!

One thought on “Apologies, convenient but not satisfying

  1. Wow Ben, you actually gave helpful advice.

Leave a comment